I am honored to receive the endorsements of the following organizations and individuals to become your next Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries.




The Oregon State Firefighters Association, AFL-CIO, LiUNA, Oregon Nurses Association (ONA), International Union of Painters and Allied Trades (IUPAT), Bricklayers Local 1, Plasterers and Cement Masons Local 82, Sheet metal Workers International Association, Oregon State Building Trades, United Food and Commercial Workers (UFCW Local 555), UA Local 290, Operating Engineers Local 701, Iron Workers Local 29, Oregon Grocer’s Association, Pacific Northwest Regional Council of Carpenters, Pineros Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste (PCUN), Oregon Concrete and Aggregate Producers Association (OCAPA), Advanced American Construction, Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Locals 503 and 49, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 48 (IBEW), International Longshore Warehouse Union (ILWU), UNITE Here! Local 8, CWA 7901, NARAL Pro-choice Oregon.

Elected Officials

Senator Jeff Merkley, Congressman Peter DeFazio, Oregon Senate President Peter Courtney, Senate Majority Leader Ginny Burdick, State Senators Lee Beyer, James Manning, Arnie Roblan, Michael Dembrow, Kathleen Taylor, Sara Gelser, Lew Frederick and Betsy Johnson; Oregon House Speaker Tina Kotek,  Majority Leader Jennifer Williamson, Representatives Jeff Barker, Phil Barnhart, Deb Boone, Brian Clem, Margaret Doherty, Paul Evans, Julie Fahey, David Gomberg, Chris Gorsek, Paul Holvey, John Lively, Caddy McKeown, Susan McLain, Nancy Nathanson, Rob Nosse, Carla Piluso, Karin Power, Dan Rayfield, Andrea Salinas, Barbara Smith Warner, Diego Hernandez, and Brad Witt; Multnomah County Commissioner Jessica Vega Peterson, Clackamas County Commissioner Martha Schraeder, Portland Mayor Ted Wheeler, Eugene Mayor Lucy Vinis, Former Eugene Mayor Kitty Piercy, Eugene City Council members Claire Syrett, Emily Semple, Alan Zelenka and Jennifer Yeh.

Endorse Val Hoyle

If you or your organization would like to be listed as a supporter of Val, please fill out the information below.